feeling forgotten

at least i have a brain

 I’m sad today

AGAIN.smile

long-term illness becomes stale

lack of going out becomes assumed

a lot of people assume surgery is cure

there IS no cure

i don’t need flowers or cards

i don’t assume people

i don’t want attention..

but maybe

i’d hope for some interest

some understanding

some thought.

MEH

Today i did the same old things

rested

slept

i DO feel sad

i KNOW “we are in a new stage-

acceptance”

diagnostic is past

critical is past

acute recovery past.

acceptance

BUT I FEEL LIFE is passing too

PEOPLE are passing

interest is past

WHY do i measure against ME?

I am me

I do it my way

OTHERS can be FRIENDS and do it their way.

it’s not a right or a wrong issue…

and I know that.

but TODAY I hurt.

TODAY i tried to reach out

to explain ME

CHIARI ME

NEW ME…

i posted a…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

