Redefining Disability Challenge – Question 12

DeeScribes

Each Wednesday, I post my response to a question from the Redefining Disability Challenge. This is my response to the twelfth question in the Challenge. I am not looking ahead to future questions, so I may inadvertently address some topics which will come up later.

Here is this week’s question:

Describe a good day in relation to the ways your life is affected by disability.

When I refer to a good or bad day in relation to my disability, I often talk about energy, or my lack thereof. My fluctuating energy levels influence the impact of my disability on my daily activities.

One of the best descriptions of how this plays out in every day life was written by Christine Miserandino. I have often referred to the “spoon post” when trying to explain my process of energy conservation. You can find her explanationhere. It is well worth the…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

