2015 Martha’s Vineyard Bike MS trip report

Limping in the Light

MSMVIMG_20150502_125151681Every year, at least for the past decade, maybe more, I’ve ridden in the MS Society’s fundraising ride on Martha’s Vineyard. The most recent was this past weekend, hence the reason there was no post on Saturday. I was pedaling most of the day.

The great fear as each first weekend in May approaches is, what will the weather be like? May is a crap shoot in New England. It can deliver a snowstorm (I remember a May blizzard in my youth), a monsoon (evidence the nightmarish, frigid wind/rain storm I rode through in ’09) or a blessedly warm, sunny sparkler as we had last year.

I’m OTT OCD when it comes to following forecasts in the week before these rides. As sadistic meteorologists like to do, their prognostications were as volatile as airfares in the days leading up to the 5/2 event. One day I lived in dread…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

