Back In Action: Move That Van!

Kingdom Builders

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always loved watching transformations. I think it started with Stacy and Clinton, as they dished out fashion advice to willing participants in need of a closet overhaul on the series What Not to Wear. I would marvel at how a few style tips and some good hair and makeup could make someone look like a brand new person. (Then I would secretly wish that someone was me…)

Then I stumbled upon Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. You know…the one that might have you in tears by the end? Each episode featured a different family who had experienced a recent or ongoing hardship—from natural disasters to inadequate living spaces for children with disabilities or illnesses. Their stories always made me think, “How are they holding it together?” By the end, I realized that people do what they have to do, but it’s not always…

View original post 1,263 more words

Leave a Reply

