Between A Rock And A Hard Place

Zen Diary

I have been doing a little better. I now go to the market when I need to more often than not (I don’t eat a lot and can make do with relatively little food; my roommate will also pIck up small items up for me). It’s time for me to get my medicine tomorrow, however, and I am anxious. I must drive to the doctor’s office to pick up my script for one medicine, which presents a problem.

One reason why living with PTSD is like being in prison is that people with PTSD generally do not like going anyplace new. Ok, it can be more than dislike, it can cause anxiety – even an anxiety attack. It’s happened to me and that’s why I drive to a pharmacy seven miles Southwest of where I live, even though there are multiple pharmacies less than a mile away from my house…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

