Brain Injury Survivor Hopes Her Story Raises Awareness

India Ability

3
Sioux City, IA (ABC9 NEWS)  March is Traumatic Brain Injury Awareness Month and for some that means wearing green and supporting awareness, but for others it’s much more real and hits very close to home.Last year Caitlin Marsh was 21-years-old and didn’t even think about Traumatic Brain Injury Awareness Month.  Now the color green covers her Facebook page and she’s working to share her story.”I don’t want people going through what I’ve been through. I wouldn’t wish this upon anybody,” says Caitlin Marsh, TBI survivor.
On May 4, 2014, Caitlin was in an ATV accident. She was taken to Mercy Medical Center where she lay in a coma for a week.”I broke my skull right above my right eye. I broke almost all my ribs.  I broke my arm in five places. I punctured both lungs, lacerated my liver and my spleen and have a traumatic brain injury,” says Marsh.The…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

