Dealing with PTSD

connectgprg

Hello everyone today I want to talk about PTSD , now I am sure most of you wouldn`t know what PTSD is , let me explain to you what it and how I  suffered through it .PTSD is Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder is a mental condition caused by exposure to a life threatening event leading to intense trauma. The disease presents its self like a form of an attack during which the individual re-lives the horrifying ordeal.  Now a war veteran, I developed this disorder after working for some months in a war torn country where I witnessed shootings, bombing and people getting killed. It took me quite a while to recover from the trauma after going through several psychotherapy sessions provided by a psychologists and medication. Here is some important information on dealing with PTSD.

Major symptoms of PTSD

It is important to detect post-traumatic stress disorder symptoms for…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

