Flashbacks

Chronically badass

Trauma is everywhere, but especially so for those with PTSD. Today, I encountered a trigger and it stopped me in my tracks. Suddenly, I couldn’t breathe and I could barely remain standing. All of a sudden, I was transported back to that moment when all I felt was sheer terror. Since this is a very recent diagnosis, I’m still learning how to handle experiences such as these. How do you maintain a sense of normalcy when a moment like this can knock you off your feet without any notice? I can only fake a smile behind my panic for so long–it is so damn exhausting.

View original post

Leave a Reply

