I’m not a runner … ask anyone

Running for Multiple Reasons

I’m not. At all.

In fact, most of my nearest and dearest would laugh their socks off before accepting that I was going to run anywhere. I came to a point in my life where I decided I simply wasn’t going to rush around for people any more. And so running hasn’t really been in my vocabulary.

Multiple Sclerosis has taken a nicegittishhold on my family, no less than four members sufferring or suffered with it and 18 months ago I became ill enough myself to be assigned a neuro-consultant and nurse. No one has any answers. It’s a medical fact that MS is not hereditary and yet here my family sit, suddenly under a genetic magnifying glass with some Sherlockesque musings going on behind closed hospital doors.

I’d like to introduce you to someone. Mr. Pimroff. (pisses me right off). He’s the dude that causes my left leg…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

