I’m not angry anymore

imshakydad

Originally published November 4, 2014

I’m not angry anymore. And therein lies my problem.

You see, for years I’ve been espousing the importance of being positive, confronting Parkinson’s and the challenges it has brought my way. Putting my best foot forward, remaining optimistic, retaining a sense of humour. Most health care providers, literature, on- line resources and fellow Parkies will tell you the same thing.If you’ve been a regular or even occasional reader of this blog before you will likely recall a post or two that did this very same thing. I may not be a pollyanna but I have come to appreciate the benefits of a sightly more positive approach.Why even last month, with the help of a few fellow Parkies, I detailed the “good things” PD has brought into our lives!

So, have I suddenly turned bitter and disenchanted? Abandoned this emphasis on positivity? Not at all. I’ve…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

