Life with TBI : Lost and Confused

Whyteferret's Blog

In the days Before Injury (BI), my life was different. I completed a Masters in Social Work and and a full time career. I served both active duty and reserve in the military. I was medically retired after 17 years because of the injury. I organized complicated trainings and retreats. I ran marathons. I traveled alone and in groups. I was part of the Criticsl Incident Response Team to the 2009 shootings at Ft. Hood. In short, I managed stress, frustration, and change well.

This is life after injury. It is a direct quote from my Face Book status.

“I am totally losing it.

This is brain injury:

I had to go to my neurologist today in Kennewick. Normally, a friend drives me to and from. Today, she could get me to the appointment but not back. She had another requirement she needed to attend.

So, I’m alone in Kennewick…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

