Meet Nala

Nala's Mission

This is Nala.  Currently she is almost seven months old.  She is a Black Lab/Newfoundland mix.  She is my service dog.  Many people are curious about service dogs.  What do they do?  How do you have one?  Why do you have one?  Can you just go get a dog and take it with you?  Does the dog really help you do anything?  I decided to start this blog in addition to my other page to do a couple of things.  One, it gives me an additional writing outlet to talk about Nala and my journey together that really didn’t fit on my other blog page.  Two, I hope to bring some awareness to issues surrounding service dog teams and the public.  And three I thought it might be fun to just write about the funny, difficult, challenging and rewarding situations that come with having and continually working with and training…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

