National Geographic: Revealing the Trauma of War

Artist with PTSD

For many years I have suffered from PTSD and a TBI. in February 2015 I read the article in National Geographic about soldiers with PTSD creating mask to express their feeling and using art to heal, it struck a cord with me. In my daily life I struggle to relate to the world at large. I have trouble communicating my feelings and I am often uncomfortable in my own skin. When I am creating art I find a place of peace and begin to feel like my old self again.

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

