On Having Faith…

stillclumsy

16b6166368647c3dd195f2a943fcedcd

Faith isn’t always easy.  It requires trust.  I place mine in God.  He knows where my staircase leads.  I like this graphic of the spiral staircase because of its twists.  Much like life’s journey, it’s never neat and straight, but characterized by dips and peaks, twists and turns.  I can’t always see where I’m going.  I can’t see the dangers or the promises around the bend. I can only move forward with faith that he will give me what I need to sustain them.  I can only take one step at a time in faith.

That is my daily prayer. To have faith, just enough, to take the next step.  He’s got the rest.

View original post

Leave a Reply

