Something about me and my dealing with mental illness

stantasyland

stan 1984 imageworld

The top image was me in the Air force in 1984 the lower image is me now after years of therapy and medication. Back then I was 6’4″ and 220 lbs. Now I’m 6’4″ and 447 lbs.  My daily anti psychotics for PTSD and Bipolar consist of 2000mg of Depakote, 1400 mg of Seroquel and 10 mg of Zolpidem. I’ve talked with many people over the years that have mental health issues and most of them all say they’ve gained lots of weight.  As you can tell I basically live at my PC and yes that doesn’t help with getting exercise. But it’s my escape. I’ve added poetry and things to the net for over fifteen years. I have a website named Stantasyland. The way Stantasyland came about my oldest daughter and I were having a conversation about my life views and she said “you live in stantasyland.” So for…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

