When the Police Arrested My Veteran….Our Story

Wives of PTSD Vets and military

Please read all the way through.  You do not have to agree with me, but do not discount my experience just because you have not experienced it, and I vow to do the same.

With everything going on with the police, positive stories of police interaction should be memorialized as well.  This is a subject that weighs heavy on my heart.  I can honestly say that my husband dying at the hands of the police as not only a black man, but as a veteran who lives with PTSD, has been, and still is a concern of mine, as is a  concern for me of EVERY veteran living with PTSD and TBI who go untreated….of any race.  That being said, it doesn’t mean that every interaction with police, will be a negative one, and that needs to be acknowledged as well.  Not all police are bad, not all black people…

View original post 649 more words

Leave a Reply

