Advocacy & Art: Linda Kunick’s two joys

Employment Spotlight

Linda Kunick at her desk in the advocacy department at Hamilton County DD Services. Artwork and butterflies decorate her workspace. Linda Kunick at her desk in the advocacy department at Hamilton County DD Services. Artwork and butterflies decorate her workspace.

My name is Linda Kunick and I work for Hamilton County Developmental Disabilities Services as an advocate. I started here in spring 2014 after I retired from Envision, which used to be called Resident Home. I worked at Resident Home for 40 years, where I was a teacher helper, an office clerk and then my last job there was being an advocate for Envision.

My first job at Resident Home was working with the kids and teaching them life skills like learning how to eat, dress and feed themselves. And then when the school closed in 1993, I got to work in the office as a clerk. My favorite part of being an office clerk was doing the mail run because I got to meet and talk to people. I…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

