I refuse to change neurologists!

dragonandrose

I called my primary care physician to try to get the situation with my health insurance resolved.  I thought I would be able to make a few quick calls and the problem would be resolved within a week.  I could then schedule an appointment with my epileptologist.  I was very wrong.

I took some time off in the morning to make the phone calls.  I didn’t know what I was doing, but assumed that calling the health insurance company would give me some answers.  They said that I had to call my primary care physician and have them fill out a form and submit it to them.  This form, if approved, would help me get permission to see my epileptologist.  Sounds good right?
Durian - Sintel-wallpaper-dragon
By David REVOY [CC BY 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

The person that I talked to at my primary care physician’s office explained the reality…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

