My Situation in Jail

Incarcerated Veteran

I speak with the mental health professional here at the jail every couple weeks upon request. She is helpful with mediation between myself and jail administration. The jail is just recently taking my pts. issues seriously because some of the jail administration read the posts I was sending you. So I met with an Lt here and then with the Cpt. They don’t have resources or housing for my kind of issues. Which they are addressing now because of the blog. But for my situation I am in the best scenario they can provide. The Cpt is allowing me to keep my cell door open as long as there are no other inmates out. So I have access to the kiosk all day. The only negative is this is the looney bin of the jail. So it’s banging and yelling and screaming nonstop. I’m constantly being called nigger or other…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

