When Mothers and Daughters Can’t Be Friends

AMtnWildflower

The title I chose for this post is the title of a book my own mother gave to me when I was a young single mother, abused and severely traumatized from serious injury to myself from many harmful people including my mother. My mother had called social services on me because I had called her overwhelmed with three little girls I was raising by myself while being abused by their Saudi father. After calling her for assistance so I could get respite, she arrived at my house, and there the social workers were waiting for her. She saw the book she had given me on my coffee table. She told the social workers that we weren’t close and she had given me this book. She stated that that was the kind of relationship we had and that she would take my girls in for a short time since the state…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

